Lotus Flower 2011

11 Aug

Lotus flower, the icon of my life.
The early Augut was the season of this paradise flower. It blooms in a marsh.
The bees were there. It was first time to see the bees working on the lotus. Are there honey made of the lotus ?
I have never heard of the honey made of lotus. It might taste a little bit unique.

The upper painting.
I have never sketched the top and the inside of the lotus.  So this is the “New Wave.” I always think I can try the new style of drawing. The bright yellow fruits were beautiful.

The lotus made me think of the “Happiness.” The thoughts for the friends and the family.

I hope there are the peace and happiness in everyone’s heart.

Lotus and the Leaf. The leaf was as big as my holding arms.

Leave a Reply

